Board of Directors

The Visit Keweenaw Board of Directors donate their time and talents to promote the Keweenaw to visitors for the benefit of the entire membership. The board is comprised of representatives from Visit Keweenaw’s membership of area lodging providers. Visit Keweenaw's Executive Director serves as a non-voting member. The board sets policy, guides Visit Keweenaw, and develops strategic plans for the future.

Board members serve three-year terms. They are selected through a vote of Visit Keweenaw Members.


Julie Sprenger, President
Laurium Manor Inn

Jennifer Julien, Vice-President
The Vault Hotel – Houghton, Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton

Vern Barber, Treasurer
Mount Bohemia Resort

Marjie Marshall, Secretary
Cliff View Bar & Cabins


Marina Alexander
Rock Harbor Lodge

Mike LaMotte
Fitzgerald’s Hotel and Restaurant

Nichole McCloskey
Country Inn & Suites Houghton

John Mueller
Keweenaw Mountain Lodge

Kevin Porter
Holiday Inn Express – Houghton

Dianne St. Amour
AmericInn of Calumet by Wyndham

In the native Ojibwe language “Keweenaw” roughly translates to “the crossing place” and today, its natural beauty and history draw people…